The Sheep of Kephas

Home » General Information » For the Sheep in Exile – Bulletin 2016-11-27

For the Sheep in Exile – Bulletin 2016-11-27

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other subscribers

Here is Bulletin_2016-11-27

The following comes from EWTN. You can also find it in the St. John the Baptist bulletin for this week. This year my husband and I are praying it for St. Peter’s, the Diocese of Arlington, and our country:

Beginning on St. Andrew the Apostle’s feast day, November 30, the following beautiful prayer is traditionally recited fifteen times a day until Christmas. This is a very meditative prayer that helps us increase our awareness of the real focus of Christmas and helps us prepare ourselves spiritually for His coming.

Hail and blessed be the hour and moment In which the Son of God was born Of the most pure Virgin Mary, at midnight, in Bethlehem, in the piercing cold. In that hour vouchsafe, I beseech Thee, O my God, to hear my prayer and grant my desires,
[here mention your request]

through the merits of Our Saviour Jesus Christ, and of His blessed Mother. Amen.

And on entirely unrelated note, the song for today is American Pie. If you get a chance, stop in at Copper Fox Distillery. By the way this is not a paid advertisement, I just love their rye.

So bye, bye Miss American Pie
Drove my Chevy to the levee but the levee was dry
Them good ole boys were drinking whiskey ‘n’ Rye
Singin’ this’ll be the day that I die
This’ll be the day that I die

 


Leave a comment