The Sheep of Kephas

Home » Uncategorized » I’m coming back home

I’m coming back home

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other subscribers

I have been a “sheep in exile” for four years. I met many of you during our exile. And, although we didn’t speak of it, I could tell you all wanted to go home.

Some of you, have made changes and have become members of one of our surrounding parishes. Perhaps your children have made new friends in CCD or you are tied to your parishes in other ways.

Now the announcement is there in the Catholic Herald for all to see; St. Peter’s will have a new pastor. (Click here.)

Like me, many of you have no real decision to make. You knew all along that you would come back the very first moment that you could. For some of you, the decision will be a bit more difficult.

This will be our last post. Your support and prayers kept us going. Now, I’m coming home. Will you join me?

It’s been a very long time since I dedicated a song – this is for you.

Charlotte

Let me go home
I’ve had my run
Baby, I’m done
I gotta go home
Let me go home
It will all right
I’ll be home tonight
I’m coming back home
Please keep Fr. Grinnell in your prayers. May God bless him abundantly in his new ministries.

2 Comments

  1. Jeffrey Knight says:

    Cannot thank you enough for “The Sheep of Kephas.” Your weekly updates not only kept the refugee sheep herd apprised of the strange goings on at their former home but also, no doubt, played a small role in the selection of our wonderful new pastor, Father Beres – the perfect antidote for four years of a shepherd missing in action.

    Like

  2. Fenton says:

    It is indeed wonderful news and I suspect many will return. Although we may be at foster homes, there’s nothing like our real home. God bless you and your work…

    Like

Leave a comment