The Sheep of Kephas

Home » General Information » For the Sheep in Exile – Bulletin 2017-05-14

For the Sheep in Exile – Bulletin 2017-05-14

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Here is Bulletin_2017-05-14

As St. Peter’s bulletins clearly fail to say, “There will be no daily Mass on Saturday.” Three years ago there was a good reason why that was so, but now there is no reason – there just is no daily Mass on Saturday.

So some from St. Peter’s went to St. John the Baptist in Front Royal and others went to St. John the Evangelist in Warrenton. Today, we were with the exiles in Warrenton.

100 years ago today, Mary first appeared to three humble children in Fatima, Portugal. My parents and teachers told me the story. My Mom (happy Mother’s Day, Mom) told my wife the story. We have told our children the story. Our children have told our grandchildren the story. I have my Father’s Rosary. My son will have my Rosary. I fully expect that my grandson will have my son’s Rosary. And all of these Rosaries have been used, are being used, and will continue to be used.

My wife is a convert. My wife is the one who reminds us all – pray the Rosary and do penance.

The exiles in Front Royal and the exiles in Warrenton were told the very same story today at Mass, and all were exhorted to pray the Rosary and do penance. But you and I both know that the message of Fatima is more than just a story. The event was real, the message is real, and the exhortation to pray the Rosary and do penance is serious and essential. The Mother of God is pointing to her Son Who is the Way, the Truth, and the Life. And she let’s us know that she will protect us.

We thank the pastors of St. John the Baptist and St. John the Evangelist for having daily Mass on Saturday so that we can offer our prayers on Mary’s Day.

Meanwhile, as St. Peter’s bulletins clearly fail to say, “There will be no daily Mass on Saturday.”

Our Lady of Fatima, pray for us!

 

 

Leave a Reply

