The Sheep of Kephas

Home » General Information » For the Sheep in Exile – Bulletin 2016-10-23

For the Sheep in Exile – Bulletin 2016-10-23

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Here is bulletin_2016-10-23

I’m tired and don’t feel well. I’ve been plagued with a bad cold for over three days. My sense of humor is on vacation.

I have election fatigue and I’m sick and tired of most everything, especially our Pastor. I’m also tired of hearing our Church being driven into the ground by a bunch of godless heathens. I long to go to daily Mass again in my own parish and to be able to bring my grandchildren to a Mass that won’t scandalize them. I’m just plain tired of progressive and modernist ………. (add whatever words you like).

Last week in my post From St. Peter’s to St. Peter’s, I said “the new parking lot at St. Peter’s is a sin.” In this week’s bulletin you will find the financial report for the fiscal year ending on June 30, 2016. Please take the time to compare it to the financial report for the fiscal year that ended just as our current Pastor arrived at St. Peter’s, fiscal year ending June 30, 2014. If necessary, keep a dictionary at hand so you can look up two words “surplus” and “deficit”.

As I said earlier, I’m not up to providing a detailed comparison and discussion. It’s up to you. I report, you decide. Your comments are welcomed.

In keeping with my two-week old tradition, “How many souls have been saved this week?” As the Beatles (also godless heathens, but who wrote good lyrics) would say:

Eleanor Rigby, died in the church
And was buried along with her name
Nobody came
Father McKenzie, wiping the dirt
From his hands as he walks from the grave
No one was saved

1 Comment

  1. Jeffrey says:

    Good Shepherd,

    The financial picture is even worse than presented because the deficit has been reduced by the “one-time” sale of cemetery plots – this is, in fact, a non-recurring sale of an asset – our St. Peter’s is being grossly mismanaged by the same pastor who ran St. Charles Borromeo Catholic Church into the ground.

    Jeffrey E. Knight, CPA

    Like

Leave a Reply

