The Sheep of Kephas

Home » Uncategorized » For the Sheep in Exile – Bulletin 2016-05-08

For the Sheep in Exile – Bulletin 2016-05-08

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Here is Bulletin_2016-05-08

Image result for our lady of fatima

For my sweet and loving Mother in heaven, may there be roses!

For my Mother, passed away, but ever remembered, may there be roses!

For my wife, the mother of our children, may there be roses!

For every mother reading this, may there be roses!

And in honor of Our Lady, during our time of need,

may there be Rosaries!

Our Lady of Fatima, pray for us!

Comments & Commentary:

1. 30 Years – Ever Faithful: Our former Pastor, Fr. Paul L. Dudzinski is celebrating 30 years of priesthood. My wife and I remember the newly ordained Fr. Dudzinski in his first parish assignment. He has been a friend to our family and has provided us spiritual direction on many occasions. He is in our prayers as he continues faithfully in his vocation.

2. Growing Up: I had every Beatles album. I gave them to my daughter. I went to the Monterey Pop Festival, held June 16 to June 18, 1967, at the Monterey County Fairgrounds in Monterey, California. I went to San Francisco when people were going there with a flower in their hair. I even had John Lennon’s Imagine album. BUT I grew up. I used to enjoy singing all of the Glory and Praise music. I even had two albums of Glory and Praise on vinyl. BUT I grew up. The Beatles had a drug problem. John Lennon was out to lunch with Yoko Ono. Why would I want to follow them. Fr. Carey Landry, the author of so many Glory and Praise songs, gave up his priesthood. Are the songs as flawed as their author?

The music at the 5PM Mass is going backward in time and truth. The guitars are here and Glory and Praise is here. Everyone at Mass tonight received a copy of “Peace is Flowing Like a River” and the guitar and vocalists tried to bring us all down that river. I have included a copy of the handout with the bulletin. Go and take a look at the words. I contend that peace does not flow out of you and me. Peace comes from God. Peace comes from Jesus Christ. That peace flows through you and me just as it does through our beautiful Virgin Mary. We can share that peace, but we are not the authors of that peace.

The music belongs to another age and, in many cases, the words belong to a religion of the world and not of the Church of God.

3. Join the Conversation: Sunday, May 15 is the next opportunity to see the principles of Saul Alinsky in action. If you had problems with my double-dog dare a few weeks back, maybe you can come and join me this time as we watch the facial distortions as inveterate liberals are confronted with irrefutable logic and the wisdom and teaching of the Catholic Church. It’s called apologetics and, if you go into it with the proper frame of mind, it can be great fun. See you there, if you dare!

 

Leave a Reply

